Blue Heeler/Australian Cattle Dog Rescue

April 1, 2008

I noticed several people have hit my blog searching for rescue organizations for Australian Cattle Dogs (ACDs), blue heelers and red heelers. Strange coincidence since I’m trying to get two Blue Heelers out of BARC and in to rescue. I’m really having a hard time finding any rescue groups in Texas and getting the once I do find to respond to me.

If you’re looking to adopt one of these super smart dogs, take a look a the male and the female currently available for adoption at BARC. I’ve met both of the dogs are they’re very nice. The female is extra sweet and plays well with other dogs. The male is such a leaner (I took those two additional photos of him–one leaning up against my leg!). He walks well on a leash and is just a sweetie.

Check out the cute heeler mix and another heeler mix, too.

These are only four of the many MANY great dogs available at BARC. The shelter is open to the public 11:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday and noon to 4 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

One Response to “Blue Heeler/Australian Cattle Dog Rescue”


  1. […] 6, 2008 Several months ago, I wrote about two ACDs I was trying to get out of animal control. The female was adopted and I found a group that would […]


Leave a Reply

