My Husband is Learning!

November 14, 2007

I’m so proud of my husband. He saw the Humane Society’s full-page ad in USA Today urging Wendy’s to stop using eggs from chickens confined to battery cages. He said he’s seen a photo of the cages and it was awful. 

I reminded him of a time at the grocery store when I wanted to buy eggs produced by cage-free chickens and he said no, they’re too expensive. Well, he’s changed his tune now. He wants eggs from happy, free chickens.

Who said you can’t teach an old dog new tricks?! (Don’t tell him I said that–especially since I’m 2 years older than he is!)

2 Responses to “My Husband is Learning!”

  1. michaelprejean Says:

    Wow! Here is a link to a picture of one of those happy, free chickens. Your husband is so grand! You too! Thanks HSUS! PETA Too!
    http://www.peacefulprairie.org/freerange1.html

  2. dogtales Says:

    Yikes. I’m uninformed…


Leave a Reply

