Weiner Dog Makes it to Breed Rescue

September 16, 2007

A representative from All Texas Dacshund Rescue picked up Apple, my temp dog, today. She already has her own web page.

I didn’t think it was possible for me to really get an attachment to a little bitty dog, but Apple really grew on me. It was funny to see how she interacted with my big ole dogs. My Rottie accidentally stepped on her once and it scared the crap out of both of them. After she was gone, my dogs looked all around for Apple. They circled her crate and searched the back yard. It was really quite sweet.

Apple apparently already has a potential adopter somewhere near Waco. That’s awesome. I just wish it was that easy to get mixed breeds adopted.

One Response to “Weiner Dog Makes it to Breed Rescue”


  1. […] 18th, 2007 I started thinking about how easily it seems that my rescued Dacshund will be placed in a new home. I barely hand her off to Dacshund rescue and someone already wants […]


Leave a Reply

