Sleepy Puppy zzzzzzzzzzz

August 16, 2007

What a lapse in postings. That’s lame. I didn’t want to be a lame blogger. 

My yet-to-be-adopted foster lab puppy, Wrigley, spent his first day in doggie daycare today. He has a lot of energy. I mean he has a LOT of energy. I get home from work, ready to wind down with my old dogs who sleep about 20 hours a day, and Wrigs is bouncing off the wall. He needs activity and playtime and me and my dogs just can’t always provide that.

Wrigs is a good boy and he plays well with others. But still, when I dropped him off this morning for his assessment, I was worried that he may be too rambunctious. I got a call at noon and froze when I answered. I was afraid they would say I’d have to come pick him up. Instead, she just wanted to give me an update–and tell me that he keeps knocking over the water bowl and rolling around in the spilled water. Goofball!

I picked him up after work. He could barely keep his eyes open on the way home. I had to pick him up to take him outside tonight for his potty break. I wonder what went on there today?! It was well worth the 25 bucks.

We’ll see how the night goes. If he manages to sleep all the way through and does OK tomorrow, I’ll probably start taking him in a couple of times a week.

Everyone keeps telling me they can’t believe he hasn’t been adopted yet. I keep trying.

One Response to “Sleepy Puppy zzzzzzzzzzz”


  1. […] about people liking puppies–which was how I justified fostering the puppies, one of which is now a teenager. More adventures in dog rescuing… Posted in fostering […]


Leave a Reply

